The Best Books of 2021 (Anticipated)


best books of 2021 most anticipated fiction books 2021

With 2021 soon approaching, here are the best anticipated books of 2021, limited to books that slated as new releases. There are a bunch of titles to be released that I’m really excited about and a lot of them are bookmarked for my must-read list. I’d say The Four Winds by Kristin Hannah and The Rose Code by Kate Quinn are probably at the top of my list right now.

Note that this list of the Best (Anticipated) Books of 2021 is divided up in Adult/General titles and Young Adult titles. Most of them don’t have cover photos yet, but they’ll be updated as information gets released! I’ll be updating this list a lot, so check back as titles are released!

What books are you looking forward to for 2021?


2021 New Releases, General

The Four Winds
Kristin Hannah | St. Martin's Press

What It's About: The Four Winds, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Kristin Hannah, is an epic novel of love and heroism and hope, set against the backdrop of one of America's most defining eras—the Great Depression.

"If I close my eyes, I can still taste the dust..."

Texas, 1934. Millions are out of work and a drought has broken the Great Plains...

Publication Date: February 9, 2021
  


Project Hail Mary
Andy Weir | Ballantine Books

What It's About: A lone astronaut must save the earth from disaster in this incredible new science-based thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Martian.

Ryland Grace is the sole survivor on a desperate, last-chance mission--and if he fails, humanity and the earth itself will perish.

Except that right now, he doesn't know that...

Publication Date: May 4, 2021
  


Later
Stephen King | Hard Case Crime

What It's About: #1 bestselling author Stephen King returns with a brand-new novel about the secrets we keep buried and the cost of unearthing them.

The son of a struggling single mother, Jamie Conklin just wants an ordinary childhood. But Jamie is no ordinary child. Born with an unnatural ability his mom urges him to keep secret, Jamie can see what no one else can see and learn what no one else can learn...

Publication Date: March 2, 2021
  


The Rose Code
Kate Quinn | William Morrow

What It's About: The New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Huntress and The Alice Network returns with another heart-stopping World War II story of three female code breakers at Bletchley Park and the spy they must root out after the war is over.

1940. As England prepares to fight the Nazis, three very different women answer the call to mysterious country estate Bletchley Park, where the best minds in Britain train to break German military codes...

Publication Date: March 9, 2021
  


Klara and the Sun
Kazuo Ishiguro | Knopf

What It's About: Klara and the Sun, the first novel by Kazuo Ishiguro since he was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature, tells the story of Klara, an Artificial Friend with outstanding observational qualities, who, from her place in the store, watches carefully the behavior of those who come in to browse, and of those who pass on the street outside...

Publication Date: March 2, 2021
  


The Iron Season (The Golem and the Jinni #2)
Helene Wecker

What It's About: The novel is set during the World War I era and continues the story of Chava (the golem) and Ahmad (the jinni) who encounter other beings of their own kind, only to realize that their close ties to human beings have forever altered them.

Publication Date: June 8, 2021
  


Hamlet Retelling (Hogarth Shakespeare)
Gillian Flynn

What It's About: Coming in 2021. Gillian Flynn, author of the bestseller Gone Girl, is to write a new twist on Shakespeare's Hamlet. Flynn is the latest author to be commissioned by the Hogarth Shakespeare project to rewrite the Bard's works. The series launches in 2016 to mark the 400th anniversary of Shakespeare's death.

Publication Date: Not Available
  


Malibu Burning
Taylor Jenkins Reid

What It's About: From the Sunday Times bestselling author of Daisy Jones & The Six.

A lifetime holding it together.
One party will bring it crashing down.

Malibu: August, 1983. It's the day of Nina Riva's annual end-of-summer party, and anticipation is at a fever pitch. Everyone wants to be around the famous Rivas: Nina, the talented surfer and supermodel; brothers Jay and Hud, one a championship surfer, the other a renowned photographer; and their adored baby sister, Kit...

Publication Date: Not Available
  


Harlem Shuffle
Colson Whitehead

What It's About:

Publication Date: Not Available
  


The Personal Librarian
Marie Benedict

What It's About:

Publication Date: Not Available
  


The Echo Wife
Sarah Gailey | Tor Books

What It's About: The Echo Wife is a non-stop thrill ride, perfect for readers of Big Little Lies and enthusiasts of Killing Eve and Westworld­

Martine is a genetically cloned replica made from Evelyn Caldwell’s award-winning research. She’s patient and gentle and obedient. She’s everything Evelyn swore she’d never be...

Publication Date: February 16, 2021
  


The Heart Principle (The Kiss Quotient, #3)
Helen Hoang

What It's About: USA Today bestselling author Helen Hoang returns with a witty and sizzling new romance that shows how wrong you can be about someone…and how right they can be for you.

To most people, Quan Diep is nothing but a surly-looking, underachieving playboy. The problem is he’s not any of those things...

Publication Date: August 17, 2021
  



2021 New Releases, Young Adult

A Court of Silver Flames (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #4)
Sarah J. Maas

What It's About: Nesta Archeron has always been prickly-proud, swift to anger, and slow to forgive. And ever since being forced into the Cauldron and becoming High Fae against her will, she's struggled to find a place for herself within the strange, deadly world she inhabits. Worse, she can't seem to move past the horrors of the war with Hybern and all she lost in it...

Publication Date: January 26, 2021
  


Chain of Iron (The Last Hours #2)
Cassandra Clare

What It's About: The Shadowhunters must catch a killer in Edwardian London in this dangerous and romantic sequel to the #1 New York Times bestselling novel Chain of Gold, from New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Cassandra Clare. Chain of Iron is a Shadowhunters novel.

Cordelia Carstairs seems to have everything she ever wanted...

Publication Date: March 2, 2021
  


You'll Be the Death of Me
Karen A. McManus

What It's About: A YA murder mystery meets Ferris Bueller's Day Off, about three estranged friends who skip school and get caught up in a crime they can't solve without exposing their secrets.

Publication Date: Not Available
  


The Project
Courtney Summers | Wednesday Books

What It's About: The next pulls-no-punches thriller from New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award-winning author Courtney Summers, about an aspiring young journalist determined to save her sister from a cult.

"The Unity Project saved my life."

Lo Denham is used to being on her own. After her parents died, Lo's sister, Bea, joined The Unity Project, leaving Lo in the care of their great aunt...

Publication Date: February 2, 2021
  


Across the Green Grass Fields (Wayward Children #6)
Seanan McGuire | Tor.com

What It's About: A young girl discovers a portal to a land filled with centaurs and unicorns in Seanan McGuire's Across the Green Grass Fields, a standalone tale in the Hugo and Nebula Award-wining Wayward Children series.

“Welcome to the Hooflands. We’re happy to have you, even if you being here means something’s coming...

Publication Date: January 12, 2021
  


Concrete Rose (The Hate U Give #0)
Angie Thomas | Balzer + Bray

What It's About: International phenomenon Angie Thomas revisits Garden Heights seventeen years before the events of The Hate U Give in this searing and poignant exploration of Black boyhood and manhood.

If there’s one thing seventeen-year-old Maverick Carter knows, it’s that a real man takes care of his family...

Publication Date: January 12, 2021
  



best books of 2021 most anticipated fiction books 2021

best books of 2021 most anticipated fiction books 2021

best books of 2021 most anticipated fiction books 2021