June 2022 Most Anticipated New Book Releases


 June 2022 books new release most anticipated upcoming titles to read coming soon

Notable upcoming books to be published in June 2022, limited to hardcover new releases. Here are the most anticipated books releases for the month:

For the Throne (Wilderwood #2)
Hannah F. Whitten

What It's About: The First Daughter is for the Throne
The Second Daughter is for the Wolf...

Red and the Wolf have finally contained the threat of the Old Kings but at a steep cost. Red's beloved sister Neve, the First Daughter is lost in the Shadowlands, an inverted kingdom where the vicious gods of legend have been trapped for centuries and the Old Kings have slowly been gaining control...

Publication Date: June 7, 2022
  
fantasy 2022 releases series


Can't Look Away
Carola Lovering

What It's About: From the author of Tell Me Lies and Too Good to Be True comes Carola Lovering's Can't Look Away, a sexy suspense novel about the kind of addictive, obsessive love that keeps you coming back––no matter how hard you try to look away.

In 2013, twenty-three-year old Molly Diamond is a barista, dreaming of becoming a writer...

Publication Date: June 14, 2022
  
thriller 2022 releases mystery


The Many Daughters of Afong Moy
Jamie Ford

What It's About: The New York Times bestselling author of the “mesmerizing and evocative” (Sara Gruen, author of Water for Elephants) Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet returns with a powerful exploration of the love that binds one family across the generations.

Dorothy Moy breaks her own heart for a living...

Publication Date: August 2, 2022
  
giveaways 2022 releases magical realism




A Mirror Mended (Fractured Fables #2)
Alix E. Harrow

What It's About: A Mirror Mended is the next installment in USA Today bestselling author Alix E. Harrow's Fractured Fables series.

Zinnia Gray, professional fairy-tale fixer and lapsed Sleeping Beauty, is over rescuing snoring princesses. Once you’ve rescued a dozen damsels and burned fifty spindles, once you’ve gotten drunk with twenty good fairies and made out with one too many members of the royal family, you start to wish some of these girls would just get a grip and try solving their own narrative issues...

Publication Date: June 14, 2022
  
2022 releases retellings novella


Horse
Geraldine Brooks

What It's About: A discarded painting in a junk pile, a skeleton in an attic, and the greatest racehorse in American history: from these strands, a Pulitzer Prize winner braids a sweeping story of spirit, obsession, and injustice across American history

Kentucky, 1850. An enslaved groom named Jarret and a bay foal forge a bond of understanding that will carry the horse to record-setting victories across the South...

Publication Date: June 14, 2022
  
historical fiction animals historical


It All Comes Down to This
Therese Anne Fowler

What It's About: A warm, keenly perceptive novel of sisterhood, heartbreak, home, and what it takes to remake a life at its halfway point, for fans of Ann Patchett and Emma Straub.

Meet the Geller sisters: Beck, Claire, and Sophie, a trio of strong-minded women whose pragmatic, widowed mother, Marti, will be dying soon...

Publication Date: June 7, 2022
  
giveaways arc contemporary


A Botanist's Guide to Parties and Poisons
Kate Khavari

What It's About: Saffron Everleigh is in a race against time to free her wrongly accused professor before he goes behind bars forever. Perfect for fans of Deanna Raybourn and Anna Lee Huber, Kate Khavari’s debut historical mystery is a fast-paced, fearless adventure.

London, 1923. Newly minted research assistant Saffron Everleigh attends a dinner party for the University College of London...

Publication Date: June 7, 2022
  
mystery historical fiction 2022 releases

Share this post