July 2024 Most Anticipated New Book Releases


july 2024 books new release most anticipated upcoming titles to read coming soon

Notable upcoming books to be published in July 2024, limited to hardcover new releases. Here are the most anticipated books releases for the month:

The Summer Pact
Emily Giffin

What It's About: In the wake of tragedy, a group of friends make a pact that will cause them to reunite a decade later and embark upon a life-changing adventure together—from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Meant to Be.

Four freshmen arrive at college from completely different worlds: Lainey, a California party girl with a flair for drama; Tyson, a brilliant scholar and law school hopeful from D...

Publication Date: July 9, 2024
  
summer reads romance summer


The Au Pair Affair
Tessa Bailey

What It's About: A sports rom-com about a burly, surly, single dad who falls head-over-hockey-stick for his quirky live-in nanny...

Tallulah is smart, vivacious, and studying to be a marine biologist. She’s also twenty-six and broke. So when Burgess, a battle-scarred hockey veteran and newly single dad, offers her a job as his live-in nanny, she jumps at the opportunity to get paid while living in a super fancy neighborhood and being around Lissa, his cool but introverted tween...

Publication Date: July 16, 2024
  
romance 2024 releases sports romance


Look In the Mirror
Catherine Steadman

What It's About: When Nina’s father dies, she is left something in his will: a gleaming dream vacation home in a balmy tropical paradise.

Still grieving her father's death, Nina learns she has inherited property in the British Virgin Islands—a vacation home she had no idea existed, until now. The house is extraordinary: state-of-the-art, all glass and marble...

Publication Date: July 30, 2024
  
thriller 2024 releases mystery


I Was a Teenage Slasher
Stephen Graham Jones

What It's About: From New York Times bestselling horror writer Stephen Graham Jones comes a classic slasher story with a twist—perfect for fans of Riley Sager and Grady Hendrix.

1989, Lamesa, Texas. A small west Texas town driven by oil and cotton—and a place where everyone knows everyone else’s business...

Publication Date: July 16, 2024
  
horror 2024 releases thriller


The Wedding People
Alison Espach

What It's About: A propulsive and uncommonly wise novel about one unexpected wedding guest and the surprising people who help us start anew.

It's a beautiful day in Newport, Rhode Island, when Phoebe Stone arrives at the grand Cornwall Inn wearing a green dress and gold heels, not a bag in sight, alone. She's immediately mistaken by everyone in the lobby for one of the wedding people, but she’s actually the only guest at the Cornwall who isn’t here for the big event...

Publication Date: July 30, 2024
  
romance 2024 releases contemporary


What Have You Done?
Shari Lapena

What It's About: The new binge-worthy novel from the “queen of the one-sit read,” and New York Times bestselling author of The Couple Next Door

Nothing ever happens in sleepy little Fairhill, Vermont. But this morning that will change. And one innocent question could be deadly. What have you done?

The teenagers get their kicks telling ghost stories in the old graveyard...

Publication Date: July 30, 2024
  
thriller 2024 releases mystery


The Lion Women of Tehran
Marjan Kamali

What It's About: From the nationally bestselling author of the “powerful, heartbreaking” (Shelf Awareness) The Stationery Shop, a heartfelt, epic new novel of friendship, betrayal, and redemption set against three transformative decades in Tehran, Iran.

In 1950s Tehran, seven-year-old Ellie lives in grand comfort until the untimely death of her father, forcing Ellie and her mother to move to a tiny home downtown...

Publication Date: July 2, 2024
  
historical fiction botm physical tbr


The Game Changer
Lana Ferguson

What It's About: A hockey player and a baker shoot their shot in this steamy romance.

When a very public breakup becomes a PR nightmare for Ian Chase's team, he hopes to focus on his game, but that suddenly seem less likely than a hat trick. With his career and the team’s image in jeopardy, Ian is surprised to find a solution through none other than Delilah Baker, his best friend and teammate's little sister…who isn’t so little anymore...

Publication Date: July 9, 2024
  
romance sports romance 2024 releases


All This and More
Peng Shepherd

What It's About: From the critically acclaimed, bestselling author of The Cartographers and The Book of M comes an inventive new novel about a woman who wins the chance to rewrite every mistake she’s ever made… and how far she’ll go to find her elusive “happily ever after.”

But there’s a twist: the reader gets to decide what she does next to change her fate...

Publication Date: July 9, 2024
  
sci fi 2024 releases science fiction



Share this post

  

Bookshelf -- A literary set collection game