January 2021 Books – Upcoming New Releases


january 2021 books new release most anticipated upcoming titles to read

Notable upcoming books to be published in January 2021, limited to hardcover new releases. Here are the most anticipated titles for the month:

Concrete Rose
Angie Thomas

What It's About: International phenomenon Angie Thomas revisits Garden Heights seventeen years before the events of The Hate U Give in this searing and poignant exploration of Black boyhood and manhood.

If there’s one thing seventeen-year-old Maverick Carter knows, it’s that a real man takes care of his family...

Publication Date: January 12, 2021
  
contemporary young adult 2021


The Wife Upstairs
Rachel Hawkins

What It's About: A delicious twist on a Gothic classic, The Wife Upstairs pairs Southern charm with atmospheric domestic suspense, perfect for fans of B.A. Paris and Megan Miranda.
Meet Jane. Newly arrived to Birmingham, Alabama, Jane is a broke dog-walker in Thornfield Estates––a gated community full of McMansions, shiny SUVs, and bored housewives...

Publication Date: January 5, 2021
  
2021 releases 2021 thriller


Remote Control
Nnedi Okorafor

What It's About: The new book by Nebula and Hugo Award-winner, Nnedi Okorafor.

"She’s the adopted daughter of the Angel of Death. Beware of her. Mind her. Death guards her like one of its own."

The day Fatima forgot her name, Death paid a visit. From hereon in she would be known as Sankofa­­--a name that meant nothing to anyone but her, the only tie to her family and her past...

Publication Date: January 19, 2021
  
2021 releases sci fi science fiction


You Have a Match
Emma Lord

What It's About: From the beloved author of Tweet Cute comes Emma Lord's You Have a Match, a YA novel of family, friendship, romance and sisterhood…

When Abby signs up for a DNA service, it’s mainly to give her friend and secret love interest, Leo, a nudge. After all, she knows who she is already: Avid photographer...

Publication Date: January 5, 2021
  
contemporary young adult 2021


We Free the Stars
Hafsah Faizal

What It's About: The follow-up to the New York Times bestselling novel We Hunt the Flame! After the battle on Sharr that closed We Hunt the Flame, Zafira and Nasir return to a ghostly Sultan’s Keep, low on resources and allies alike. The dark forest has fallen, but the kingdom teems with fear of the Lion of the Night’s return...

Publication Date: January 19, 2021
  
2021 releases 2021 young adult


The Other Couple
Louise Candlish

What It's About: When a millennial couple and a Gen X couple fall into an obsessive friendship, envy turns deadly in this addictive novel of suspense by the international bestselling and award-winning author of Our House.

When Clare befriends a new young woman at work, she and her partner Jamie are living an affluent but predictable life in an elegant house by the river...

Publication Date: Not Available
  
2021 releases 2021 mystery thriller


Aftershocks
Nadia Owusu

What It's About: This poetic, genre-bending work—blending memoir with cultural history—from Whiting Award winner Nadia Owusu grapples with the fault lines of identity, the meaning of home, black womanhood, and the ripple effects, both personal and generational, of emotional trauma.

Nadia Owusu grew up all over the world—from Rome and London to Dar-es-Salaam and Kampala...

Publication Date: January 12, 2021
  
non fiction netgalley 2021 releases


A Vow So Bold and Deadly
Brigid Kemmerer

What It's About: Face your fears, fight the battle.
Emberfall is crumbling fast, torn between those who believe Rhen is the rightful prince and those who are eager to begin a new era under Grey, the true heir. Grey has agreed to wait two months before attacking Emberfall, and in that time, Rhen has turned away from everyone—even Harper, as she desperately tries to help him find a path to peace...

Publication Date: January 12, 2021
  
fantasy 2021 young adult


Tales from the Hinterland (The Hazel Wood #2.5)
Melissa Albert

What It's About: A gorgeously illustrated collection of twelve “lush and deliciously sinister fairy tales” (Kelly Link) by the New York Times bestselling author of The Hazel Wood and The Night Country!

Before The Hazel Wood, there was Althea Proserpine’s Tales from the Hinterland...

Journey into the Hinterland, a brutal and beautiful world where a young woman spends a night with Death, brides are wed to a mysterious house in the trees, and an enchantress is killed twice—and still lives...

Publication Date: January 12, 2021
  
2021 releases young adult 2021


Lore
Alexandra Bracken

What It's About: From the #1 New York Times best-selling author of The Darkest Minds comes a sweepingly ambitious, high-octane tale of power, destiny, love and redemption.

Every seven years, the Agon begins. As punishment for a past rebellion, nine Greek gods are forced to walk the earth as mortals, hunted by the descendants of ancient bloodlines, all eager to kill a god and seize their divine power and immortality...

Publication Date: January 5, 2021
  
fantasy 2021 mythology


Across the Green Grass Fields (Wayward Children #6)
Seanan McGuire

What It's About: A young girl discovers a portal to a land filled with centaurs and unicorns in Seanan McGuire's Across the Green Grass Fields, a standalone tale in the Hugo and Nebula Award-wining Wayward Children series.

“Welcome to the Hooflands. We’re happy to have you, even if you being here means something’s coming...

Publication Date: January 12, 2021
  
2021 releases 2021 young adult


Let Me Tell You What I Mean
Joan Didion

What It's About: Ten pieces never before collected that offer an illuminating glimpse into the mind and process of a legendary writer

Here are six pieces written in 1968 from the "Points West" Saturday Evening Post column Joan Didion shared from 1964 to 1969 with her husband, John Gregory Dunne about: American newspapers; a session with Gamblers Anonymous; a visit to San Simeon; being rejected by Stanford; dropping in on Nancy Reagan, wife of the then-governor of California, while a TV crew filmed her at home; and an evening at the annual reunion of WWII veterans from the 101st Airborne Association at the Stardust Hotel in Las Vegas...

Publication Date: January 26, 2021
  
2021 releases 2021 ebooks_wanted


Can't Stop Won't Stop: A History of the Hip Hop Generation: Young Reader's Edition
Jeff Chang

What It's About:

Publication Date: January 19, 2021
  
imc young adult nf history


Share this post

  

Libro.fm Audiobooks