Best Cozy Mystery Books of 2024


best cozy mystery BOOKS 2024

As promised, here’s the list of best Cozy Mysteries of 2024, including both new release and highly-anticipated titles.

This of the best New and Anticipated 2024 Cozy Mystery Novels is based on currently available reviews and buzz, and of course what I’ve read. I’ll be updating this list as new titles are released or announced, as I read more of these books, etc. — so check back later for more!

For more cozy mysteries, see the Best Cozy Mysteries of 2023 or the list of the 50 Best Cozy Mysteries!


We Solve Murders
Richard Osman

What It's About: Solving murders. It’s a family business.

Steve Wheeler is enjoying retired life. He still does the odd bit of investigation work, but he prefers his familiar routines: the pub quiz, his favorite bench, his cat waiting for him at home. His days of adventure are over. Adrenaline is daughter-in-law Amy’s job now...

Publication Date: September 17, 2024
  
2024 releases giveaways mystery thriller


Finlay Donovan Rolls the Dice
Elle Cosimano

What It's About: Finlay Donovan and her nanny/partner-in-crime Vero are in sore need of a girls’ weekend away. They plan a trip to Atlantic City, but odds are―seeing as it’s actually a cover story to negotiate a deal with a dangerous loan shark, save Vero’s childhood crush Javi, and hunt down a stolen car―it won’t be all fun and games...

Publication Date: March 5, 2024
  
mystery audiobook audiobooks


A Death in Diamonds
C.L. Miller

What It's About: In this irresistible and thrilling debut novel, a former antique hunter investigates a suspicious death at an isolated English manor, embroiling her back in the dangerous world of tracking stolen artifacts.

What antique would you kill for?

Freya Lockwood is shocked when she learns that Arthur Crockleford, antiques dealer and her estranged mentor, has died under mysterious circumstances...

Publication Date: February 6, 2024
  
mystery dnf cozy mystery


How to Solve Your Own Murder
Kristen Perrin

What It's About: For fans of Knives Out and The Thursday Murder Club, an enormously fun mystery about a woman who spends her entire life trying to prevent her foretold murder only to be proven right sixty years later, when she is found dead in her sprawling country estate... Now it's up to her great-niece to catch the killer...

Publication Date: March 26, 2024
  
mystery mystery thriller 2024 releases


The List of Suspicious Things
Jennie Godfrey

What It's About: 'What if we decided to try and find him?'

'What on earth are you on about?' she said. 'How are we going to catch the Yorkshire Ripper, when the police haven't even managed to?'

I sighed. Her questioning my ideas was a recent and unwelcome element to our friendship. But it was a valid point...

Publication Date: February 15, 2024
  
mystery historical fiction audiobook


The Library Murders
Merryn Allingham

What It's About: Bookshop owner and amateur detective Flora Steele and her fiancé, crime writer Jack Carrington, discover words can kill as they solve their most puzzling case yet…

It’s a sunny morning in Abbeymead as Flora cycles through the village and knocks on the door of the local library, planning to deliver a gift to librarian Maud Frobisher to mark her retirement...

Publication Date: February 20, 2024
  
cozy mystery mystery merryn allingham


The Fellowship of Puzzlemakers
Samuel Burr

What It's About: An extraordinary, gloriously uplifting novel about the power of friendship and the puzzling ties that bind us

Clayton Stumper might be twenty-six years old, but he dresses like your grandpa and drinks sherry like your aunt. Abandoned at birth on the steps of the Fellowship of Puzzlemakers, he was raised by a group of eccentric enigmatologists and now finds himself among the last survivors of a fading institution...

Publication Date: April 9, 2024
  
mystery 2024 releases contemporary


The Queen of Poisons
Robert Thorogood

What It's About: Geoffrey Lushington, Mayor of Marlow, dies suddenly during a Town Council meeting. When traces of aconite – also known as the queen of poisons – are found in his coffee cup, the police realise he was murdered. But who did it? And why?

The police bring Judith, Suzie and Becks in to investigate as Civilian Advisors right from the start, so they have free rein to interview suspects and follow the evidence to their heart’s content, which is perfect because Judith has no time for rules and standard procedure...

Publication Date: January 18, 2024
  
mystery audiobook crime


The Kamogawa Food Detectives
Hisashi Kashiwai

What It's About: The Kamogawa Food Detectives is the first book in the bestselling, mouth-watering Japanese series for fans of Before the Coffee Gets Cold.

What’s the one dish you’d do anything to taste just one more time?

Down a quiet backstreet in Kyoto exists a very special restaurant. Run by Koishi Kamogawa and her father Nagare, the Kamogawa Diner serves up deliciously extravagant meals...

Publication Date: November 25, 2013
  
mystery japan contemporary


The Antique Hunter's Guide to Murder
C.L. Miller

What It's About: In this irresistible and thrilling debut novel, a former antique hunter investigates a suspicious death at an isolated English manor, embroiling her back in the dangerous world of tracking stolen artifacts.

What antique would you kill for?

Freya Lockwood is shocked when she learns that Arthur Crockleford, antiques dealer and her estranged mentor, has died under mysterious circumstances...

Publication Date: February 6, 2024
  
mystery dnf cozy mystery





best cozy mystery books 2024

best cozy mystery 2024

best cozy mystery 2024

Share this post

  

Bookshelf -- A literary set collection game