April 2022 Most Anticipated New Book Releases


april 2022 books new release most anticipated upcoming titles to read coming soon

Notable upcoming books to be published in April 2022, limited to hardcover new releases. Here are the most anticipated books releases for the month:

Insomnia
Sarah Pinborough

What It's About: In this twisty, mind-bending thriller from the bestselling author of Behind Her Eyes, Emma Averell worries that her crippling insomnia is a sign that she’s slowly going insane—like the mother she’s worked so hard to leave in her past.

Emma Averell loves her life—her high-powered legal career, her two beautiful children, and her wonderful stay-at-home husband—but it wasn’t always so perfect...

Publication Date: January 1, 2022
  
thriller 2022 releases mystery thriller


The Younger Wife
Sally Hepworth

What It's About: THE HUSBAND
A heart surgeon at the top of his field, Stephen Aston is getting married again. But first he must divorce his current wife, even though she can no longer speak for herself.

THE DAUGHTERS
Tully and Rachel Aston look upon their father’s fiancée, Heather, as nothing but an interloper...

Publication Date: October 26, 2021
  
mystery thriller read in 2022


Sea of Tranquility
Emily St. John Mandel

What It's About: A novel of art, time, love, and plague that takes the reader from Vancouver Island in 1912 to a dark colony on the moon three hundred years later, unfurling a story of humanity across centuries and space.

Edwin St. Andrew is eighteen years old when he crosses the Atlantic by steamship, exiled from polite society following an ill-conceived diatribe at a dinner party...

Publication Date: April 5, 2022
  
science fiction sci fi 2022 releases


Portrait of a Thief
Grace D. Li

What It's About: Ocean’s Eleven meets The Farewell in Portrait of a Thief, a lush, lyrical heist novel inspired by the true story of Chinese art vanishing from Western museums; about diaspora, the colonization of art, and the complexity of the Chinese American identity.

History is told by the conquerors...

Publication Date: April 5, 2022
  
2022 releases mystery contemporary


Sister Stardust
Jane Green

What It's About: *NATIONAL BESTSELLER*

A PARADE MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK OF THE YEAR
A NEW YORK POST BEST BOOK OF THE WEEK

In her first novel inspired by a true story, Jane Green re-imagines the life of troubled icon Talitha Getty in this transporting story from a forgotten chapter of the Swinging '60s
 
From afar Talitha's life seemed perfect...

Publication Date: April 5, 2022
  
historical fiction audio historical


Lessons in Chemistry
Bonnie Garmus

What It's About: A delight for readers of Where'd You Go, Bernadette and The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, this blockbuster debut set in 1960s California features the singular voice of Elizabeth Zott, a scientist whose career takes a detour when she becomes the star of a beloved TV cooking show.


Chemist Elizabeth Zott is not your average woman...

Publication Date: March 31, 2022
  
historical fiction audiobook read in 2022

The No-Show
Beth O'Leary

What It's About: Siobhan is a quick-tempered life coach with way too much on her plate. Miranda is a tree surgeon used to being treated as just one of the guys on the job. Jane is a soft-spoken volunteer for the local charity shop with zero sense of self-worth.

These three women are strangers who have only one thing in common: They've all been stood up on the same day, the very worst day to be stood up--Valentine's Day...

Publication Date: April 12, 2022
  
romance 2022 releases contemporary


I'll Be You
Janelle Brown

What It's About: Two identical twin sisters and former child actors have grown apart—until one disappears, and the other is forced to confront the secrets they’ve kept from each other in this twisty suspense novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Pretty Things.



“You be me, and I’ll be you,” I whispered...

Publication Date: April 26, 2022
  
mystery thriller mystery thriller


Take My Hand
Dolen Perkins-Valdez

What It's About: Inspired by true events that rocked the nation, a profoundly moving novel about a Black nurse in post-segregation Alabama who blows the whistle on a terrible wrong done to her patients, from the New York Times bestselling author of Wench.

Montgomery, Alabama 1973. Fresh out of nursing school, Civil Townsend has big plans to make a difference, especially in her African American community...

Publication Date: April 12, 2022
  
historical fiction botm 2022 releases


Four Treasures of the Sky
Jenny Tinghui Zhang

What It's About: Daiyu never wanted to be like the tragic heroine for whom she was named, revered for her beauty and cursed with heartbreak. But when she is kidnapped and smuggled across an ocean from China to America, Daiyu must relinquish the home and future she imagined for herself. Over the years that follow, she is forced to keep reinventing herself to survive...

Publication Date: April 5, 2022
  
historical fiction 2022 releases historical


Elektra
Jennifer Saint

What It's About: The House of Atreus is cursed. A bloodline tainted by a generational cycle of violence and vengeance. This is the story of three women, their fates inextricably tied to this curse, and the fickle nature of men and gods.

Clytemnestra
The sister of Helen, wife of Agamemnon - her hopes of averting the curse are dashed when her sister is taken to Troy by the feckless Paris...

Publication Date: April 26, 2022
  
mythology fantasy 2022 releases

Write for Your Life
Anna Quindlen

What It's About: In this clarion call to pick up a pen and find yourself from "one of our most astute chroniclers of modern life" (The New York Times Book Review), #1 New York Times bestselling author Anna Quindlen shows us how anyone can write, and why everyone should.

What really matters in life? What truly lasts in our hearts and minds? Where can we find community, history, humanity? In this lyrical new book, the answer is clear: through writing...

Publication Date: April 12, 2022
  
non fiction writing essays


City on Fire
Don Winslow

What It's About: Two criminal empires together control all of New England.

Until a beautiful woman comes between the Irish and the Italians, launching a war that will see them kill each other, destroy an alliance, and set a city on fire.

Danny Ryan yearns for a more “legit” life and a place in the sun...

Publication Date: December 31, 2021
  
crime thriller mystery


The School for German Brides: A Novel of World War II
Aimie K. Runyan

What It's About: In this intriguing historical novel, a young woman who is sent to a horrific "bride school" to be molded into the perfect Nazi wife finds her life forever intertwined with a young Jewish woman about to give birth.


Germany, 1939

As the war begins, Hanna Rombauer, a young German woman, is sent to live with her aunt and uncle after her mother's death...

Publication Date: April 26, 2022
  
historical fiction wwii giveaways


The Candy House (Goon Squad #2)
Jennifer Egan

What It's About: From one of the most dazzling and iconic writers of our time and winner of the Pulitzer Prize, an electrifying, deeply moving novel about the quest for authenticity, privacy, and meaning in a world where our memories are no longer our own—featuring characters from A Visit from the Goon Squad.

It’s 2010...

Publication Date: April 5, 2022
  
sci fi science fiction 2022 releases


Share this post